Board & Staff

Our staff has a strong commitment to serving the many constituents of our organization. But first and foremost, they focus their energies on advocating for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities and their families.

Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for The Arc of Nebraska and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Debbie Salomon
Omaha, Ne

1st Vice President
David Rowe
Lincoln, NE

2nd Vice President
Sandy Grossbart
Lincoln, NE

Melissa Mazzulla
Martell, NE

Kellie Ellerbusch
Omaha, NE

Past President
Julie Stahla
Grand Island, NE

Lynn Redding
Wood River, NE

Glynette Smith
Columbus, NE

Chapter Affiliate Representatives

Kathy Peterson
Hastings, NE

Joy Slaughter
Kearney, NE

Larry Schmitt
Grand Island, NE

Laurie Ackermann
Omaha, NE

Ryan Neal
Seward, NE

Amy Brezenski
Grand Island, NE

Graciela Sharif
Omaha, NE

Lonny Martin
Columbus, NE


Michael Chittenden
Executive Director

Pat Cottingham
Program Coordinator